Blogger’s Story Award ⭐️

Hey! I got an award again thanks to Sindy @ Infiinity. I’m taking a break in making my post about my 5-day trip and this seems like a pretty easy task to do so i’m doing this first. 🙂

image

Sindy didn’t have the award picture on her post so i got it from another blogger who got the same award. ^^

Directions

  • Thank the person who nominated you
  • Showcase the award picture
  • Answer the questions
  • Nominate 3+ bloggers and include a link to their blog

Questions & Answers

1. A) What is your blog’s name? B) Why did you name it that?

(A) The blog’s name is “Frog in a Well — exploring new worlds” coz (B) as i have said in my about page, i am like a frog who alienates myself in a well (before).  I’m trying to reach out to others and make friends using this blog.

2. How long have you been blogging?

Well, i started blogging 2 years ago on February 2014 at tumblr. It was an anime blog called Izumichi and i go by the name Kliren. It was composed of reblogs mostly and i actually tried to do gifs then but my photoshop malfunctioned and i stopped. It was followed by ShoujoChrome (a side blog of izumichi) a month later, a shoujo manga blog where i post manga caps of some shoujo manga i’ve read. I stopped last year (around March 2015) and restarted here at WordPress this January 17. So this blog’s gonna be two months old on March 17! 😀

3. How many followers do you have?

Currently, i have 34 followers which is kinda surprising coz i’ve only been here for 2 months. XD Thanks everyone!

4. Who was your first follower?

My first follower is Paul Militaru who posts lots of nature photos. I followed him first because i liked some of his photos and he followed me back. I should also mention that my first follower from the aniblogging community (and also my second follower overall) is Lita from LitaKinoAnimeCorner.

5. What got you into blogging?

What got me into blogging is food. I used to collect recipes of some desserts (mostly sweets) i might make in the future and most of them are from blogs. I searched around tumblr and i got acquainted with anime blogs and i thought ‘i want to do so something like this too’ and that’s when i started one.

6. What is your favorite part about blogging?

I guess it’s when i get the feeling of accomplishment whenever i post something that is well-liked by others. Aside from being able to post something i made myself, getting acknowledged makes me really happy.

7. If you could improve anything at all about WordPress/blogging, what would it be?

Hmm, such a difficult question. Right now i haven’t thought of anything to improve at all so i’ll be skipping this question.

8. Why do you continue to blog?

Well, it’s because i still have something i want to impart to everyone and blogging is fun! I also have friends and acquaintances here who share the same hobbies and interests. We can always chat about what we like or even share the differences in our views. My anonymity here is quite important as well coz there are some things that i can’t easily say to someone i personally know.


I’ll be nominating the following people:

Thanks for reading! 😀

9 thoughts on “Blogger’s Story Award ⭐️

  1. Pingback: Frog in a Well Nominated Me For The Blogger’s Story Award | Just Something About LynLyn

  2. Pingback: Telling My Blogger Tale – Blogger Story Award | LitaKinoAnimeCorner

Any comments?

